Sunday Meditation – Your Joy Will Be Complete

“Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.” – John 16:24

John 16: 16-33 is one of my favorite passages from the Bible. It’s the passage that has given me strength and patience during my trials and tribulations. In this passage, Jesus and His disciples were in deep pain, as Jesus was about to be crucified. Since Jesus already knew what was about to happen, He comforted His disciples with a few promises.

“You will grieve, but your grief will turn to joy. A woman giving birth to a child has pain because her time has come; but when her baby is born she forgets the anguish because of her joy that a child is born into the world. So with you: Now is your time of grief, but I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy.” 20-22

“Very truly I tell you, my Father will give you whatever you ask in my name.” 23

“In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” 33

Jesus has assured us that He has overcome the world! What a great assurance! No matter what your situation is right now, our Lord Jesus is bigger than any circumstance.

Leave a Reply

